Turn off the Ad Banner  

To print: Select File and then Print from your browser's menu.

    -----------------------------------------------
This story was printed from CdrInfo.com,
located at http://www.cdrinfo.com.
-----------------------------------------------

Appeared on: Friday, December 13, 2013
Twitter Reverts the Changes to Block Functionality

Twitter scrapped changes to its "block" function that for a short time yesterday had let posters interact with other users on the microblogging site even if they were blocked.

Twitter said it decided to revert the change after receiving feedback from many users.

Twitter had introduced a change allowing users who were blocked to maintain interactions with a person?s public information by being able to read, favorite and re-post messages.

In today's reverting this change to the block function, users will once again be able to tell that they've been blocked.

"We believe this is not ideal, largely due to the retaliation against blocking users by blocked users (and sometimes their friends) that often occurs. Some users worry just as much about post-blocking retaliation as they do about pre-blocking abuse. Moving forward, we will continue to explore features designed to protect users from abuse and prevent retaliation," the company said.

Any blocks you had previously instituted are still in effect.




Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .