Monday, October 20, 2014
Search
  
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
 Youtube To Stream Royal Wedding Live
You are sending an email that contains the article
and a private message for your recipient(s).
Your Name:
Your e-mail: * Required!
Recipient (e-mail): *
Subject: *
Introductory Message:
HTML/Text
(Photo: Yes/No)
(At the moment, only Text is allowed...)
 
Message Text: The wedding of Britain's Prince William to Kate Middleton will be streamed live on the internet via an official royal channel on Youtube.

Footage of the entire ceremony will be live-streamed on their official YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/theroyalchannel, Google announced today.

This will be the first time a British royal wedding will be covered in this way.

The live stream will begin at 10:00a BST (9:00a GMT, 2:00a PT, 5:00a ET) on Friday, April 29, and will follow the wedding procession, marriage ceremony at Westminster Abbey and balcony kiss. Alongside the live stream, The Royal Channel will also feature live blog commentary of the event to give timely updates and insights as the day unfolds. For those of you in different time zones, Youtube will reshow the footage in its entirety directly following the event and will be available in full on the site to view afterwards.

Youtube has also opened a video guest book has just on The Royal Channel for anyone in the YouTube community to upload messages of congratulations, inspiration or well wishes to the couple.

Google has also announced the expansion of its Google Earth 3D imagery to offer a "Royals?-eye" view of the entire wedding procession, complete with 3D images of iconic landmarks and five species of digital trees that can be seen along the route.
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .