CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Nero 5.5.5.1 & TDK 24/10/40 & CD-Text... How?   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 676 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Authoring >> Nero 5.5.5.1 & TDK 24/10/40 & CD-Text... How? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Nero 5.5.5.1 & TDK 24/10/40 & CD-Text... How? - 11/3/2001 6:51:29 PM   
facmanboss

I'm new to this, so please bear with me. I have no problem when making a one-for-one copy of an audio CD. I have problems when making a custom audio CD. Nero came with my TDK last week. I am also experimenting with Feurio.

Here's the problem. I cannot get the playlist to show up when I burn a custom audio CD with Nero. I run thru the instructions for CD-Text (Nero has POOR instructions and much help is missing, Feurio is much better at help) but I just can't seem to get it working right. This includes Compilation checkbox for CD-Text and burning with DAO. I rip the cda files to wavs, arrange them like I want them, and burn an image. Then, I burn the image to CD. I use DAO.

I like Nero in that the audio filters allow me to modify the wav with effects and they are then applied at burn time. But the CD-text and problems with playlists showing up other than "track01" etc, is starting to drive me nuts. Feurio seems to do better at this, but lacks a feature I need.

FYI: I have 500Mhz P3, 384M Ram, W98SE current updates, a CD-ROM and the TDK 24/10/40 (IDE). Both CDs are DMA set. I just upgraded yesterday to the latest VIA 4in1 software.

Audio software I use are MusicMatch Jukebox 6, Windows Media Player 7, and of course the Feurio and Nero software. I am using the NEro Burning software, not Digital Mixmaster.

Any help appreciated.