CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Thought this would be easy???   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 1040 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Authoring >> Thought this would be easy??? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Thought this would be easy??? - 11/16/2005 10:31:54 PM   
jlacasci

Yes I'm a newbie, just purchased Nero 7 ultra Edition.  I have a DVD from Wal*Mart transferred VHS movies.
My DVD is a Pioneer DVR 110D.  I'm able to putz around and do a DVD to DVD copy, but what I want to do is this:

Copy or Burn the DVD from Wal*Mart to disk (folder) etc... so that I can make a bunch of DVD's when I want to.  Even though I've printed out the darn near 1000 pages of PDF's from nere.com on this product, I can't figure out how the heck to do it. 

In a nuttshell, I have a DVD Video, I want to copy the contents to a folder on my drive.  Then be able to create
burn multiple DVD's on some Sony DVD+R disk from the folder.  The disk need to be able to run on standard DVD player hooked up to a TV or on a computer.  

Thanks,
Joe
Post #: 1
RE: Thought this would be easy??? - 11/17/2005 5:12:48 AM   
Antonio

Welcome!!!

Do you want to backup a DVD-Video disc? If it has any protection use DVD Decrypetr or DVD Shrink to remove it.

(in reply to jlacasci)
Post #: 2
RE: Thought this would be easy??? - 11/17/2005 9:23:53 AM   
jlacasci

No it's not encrypted.  I'm not sure if "technically" it's called a movie disk.  It's a DVD for sure... My mother-in-law took a bunch of VHS tapes to Wal*Mar and had them put on a DVD.  There's an opening part, add for the service, then the next section with a bunch of windows for each title on the DVD, then the compiled VHS movies.