CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

DVD Decrypter   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 638 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Copy >> DVD Decrypter Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
DVD Decrypter - 8/12/2005 2:25:55 PM   
LukeA

Hello all, I'm fairly new to DVD burning/copying so bare with me here. I just installed a Plextor 712 burner and downloaded DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink. I'm ripping the DVD using Decrypter right now, but its taking a very long time. How long should this process usually take?

Right now its been going for about 40 min and it says Current 95% and Total 2%!?

Thanks for you assistance.
Post #: 1
RE: DVD Decrypter - 8/12/2005 6:33:36 PM   
MP3Mogul

Should be MUCH faster, are you ripping with the Plextor or a DVD ROM?  I suggest a DVD ROM for this.

Also make sure you have DMA enabled on the drive(s).

LG GSA H22L Firm 1.02
Samsung SH-203N Firm SB01
LiteOn SOHD-16P9S Firm FS0D

(in reply to LukeA)
Post #: 2
RE: DVD Decrypter - 8/13/2005 12:43:41 AM   
LukeA

The Plextor is the only DVD drive I have, so I have to use that to rip. I stopped the Hitch ripping, and put in Rambo and that went much quicker.. not sure why Hitch was taking so long, but I started that and went out for the evening and came back and it had completed. I'll check and make sure to enable DMA.