CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

DVD Burning - Problems   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 603 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Authoring >> DVD Burning - Problems Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
DVD Burning - Problems - 5/4/2005 8:43:57 AM   
Drs_Res

Hi all, I'm new here and this is my first post. I hope it's not to long or confusing.

I am new to doing video on the computer.
Let me tell you what the problem is and what I think MAY be the problem.

I have a Sony camera w/ firewire.

I have captured my video to hard drive.

I have edited and converted for DVD. Created menus ect..

Everything played fine in the preview window with the virtual remote control.

Tried to burn to DVD, burn starts, then hung up at the end.

This happened on Ulead movie Factory and Nero.

I got by the problem of the burn not finishing by using msconfig and selective start up.

Still having problem with the burns. My DVD player will not recognize the disc, it just ejects it. windows media player will play the video but not the audio of the DVD, same with real player. WinDVD4 plays it back fine as does Nero Show Time.

I tried to burn an MPEG to CD. Same problems with the same software. Plays okay in the ones that played the DVD fine, the others have no sound.

CD buring itself seems okay.

The only thing that I can think of is that I got a Maxtor One Touch External 250 GIG hard drive to possibly put the video on, and later to back up my system onto.

This came with the Dantz Retrospect HD1 software.

I could copy a DVD with the OEM version of nero in the past on this same media, same batch, and have it play in every DVD player that we tried it in.