Audio CD successful, left audio distorted. (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> Audio

Ethelion -> Audio CD successful, left audio distorted. (11/8/2004 7:07:21 AM)

Hello there!

I'm new to this forum and this is my first try to get some help for my 'somewhat' annoying problem:

My cd-burner worked fine some days ago, and now it does not, and I haven't changed a thing!

I use Nero 5.5 combined with an internal Teac w540e CD-Burner on windows XP.
My system is high-end, so I meet all possible requirements you could throw at me.
I have updated my burner Firmware to the latest version.

When I burn an audio-CD, the burn process completes successfully.

However, when I play the CD in 'any' cd-player, the sound is terrible. The right channel is perfect and sounds like the original mp3's I burned off my harddrive, the left channel is extremely distorted, playing about 3 times louder than the right. Now, when I say extremely distorted, I'm talking about high-pitched white-noise, where you 'barely' hear the music in the background.

I have tried to play around with some of the burn-settings, but I'm not as educated when it comes to cd-burning, so I really have no idea what I'm doing.

First of all, can anyone help me with this?
Second, are there special drivers or codecs I need for this operation?

(on my old motherboard, the burner worked fine. after upgrading to a newer motherboard, the burner started acting up, burning coasters, so I installed standalone ATAPI drivers, and this seemed to fix it.. until a few days ago, when this stupid error hit me like a rotten egg..)

Help, please. [:(]

Iggy -> RE: Audio CD successful, left audio distorted. (11/8/2004 7:27:45 AM)

Welcome to CDRinfo's Forum!

If I am not wrong you have those songs in MP3 and you are converting them to WAV using the Nero, am I correct? Did you try to download the latest version of Nero?

scuba_steve -> RE: Audio CD successful, left audio distorted. (11/8/2004 7:39:17 AM)