Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Consumer Electronics] >> Mobile Devices

cellphonejunkie -> Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (7/25/2006 2:34:18 PM)

Does anyone know anything about 4Info, Upsnap, or Google search?  Which is better, cheaper, etc.?  I'm new to this and think the idea of free info, radio, etc. on your cell phone is fabulous....though I don't want to get charged for this stuff in the end.  Any help is greatly appreciated!

alexmacris -> RE: Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (7/26/2006 3:38:09 AM)

I haven't used the services you are mentiong, can you post more information about them?

cellphonejunkie -> RE: Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (7/26/2006 2:01:40 PM)

They're free services through your cell phone where you can get 411 directory assistance, weather, horoscopes, etc.  They say they're free...but I was wanting to confirm that there aren't any hidden charges, etc.  You can check out their websites - www.upsnap.com, www.4info.net, and google mobile search.  They're all pretty cool!

alexmacris -> RE: Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (7/28/2006 3:57:56 AM)

Hi friend! To my experience, there aren't much free services without a catch. Just be careful and read the small letters or simply look around Internet (www.google.com) for other users feedback, usually reveals dark secrets

costask -> RE: Anyone have a reco on mobile search? 4Info, Upsnap, Google? (9/18/2006 4:02:20 PM)